The 4th Japan-Korea Metamaterials Forum



                                       Date    :  December 22 (Mon.) -  24  (Wed.), 2014

                                       Venue :  Sigma Hall, Toyonaka Campus, Osaka University, Osaka, Japan





                   December 22 (Mon)

    December 23 (Tue)

    December 24 (Wed)


    Session 3 (Chair: Masanobu Iwanaga)

    9:00 - 10:30

    Session 6 (Chair: Q-Han Park)

    9:00 - 10:30

    [IT7] Namkyoo Park (Seoul National Univ)

    Low-dimensional chirality based on parity-time symmetric metamaterials


    [IT8] Takashi Hisakado (Kyoto University)

    Expression of radiation by equivalent cirucit model with  retardation


    [IT9] Bumki Min (KAIST)

    Nondispersive optical activity of meshed helical metamaterials

    [IT16] Masaya Nagai (Osaka Univeristy)

    Achromatic THz wave plate composed of stacked parallel metal plates


    [IT17] Byoungho Lee (Seoul National Univ)

    Meta-slits for plasmonic focus control


    [IT18] Teruya Ishihara & Marjan Akbari (Tohoku University)

    Linear and nonlinear optical properties of nano-porous gold

    Coffee Break

    10:30 - 11:00

    Coffee Break

    10:30 - 11:00

    Session 4 (Chair: Namkyoo Park)

    11:00 - 12:30

    Session 7 (Chair: Teruya Ishihara)

    11:00 - 12:30

    [IT10] Masanobu Iwanaga (NIMS)

    Metasurface engineering for enhanced emissions


    [IT11]  Jonghwa Shin & Tae Yong Chang (KAIST)

    Effect of the surface region in the extraction of metamaterial parameters


    [IT12] Yasushi Horii (Kansai University)

    Desgin of purely-reactive non-Foster circuits based on Linvill's negative impedance converter

    [IT19] Young Chul Jun (Inha University)

    Semiconductor epsilon-near-zero nano-optics


    [IT20] Kazuaki Sakoda (NIMS)

    Artificial Dirac cones and effective mass engineering


    [IT21] Q-Han Park (Korea University)

    Fractional resonance


    12:30 - 14:00

    Closing Remark (Teruya Ishihara)


    Opening Remark 1 (Kazuaki Sakoda)

    13:30 - 13:45

    Opening Remark 2 (Jeong Weon Wu)

    13:45 - 14:00


    Session 1 (Chair: Hiroyuki Deguchi)

    14:00 - 15:30

    Poster Session (Room - )

    14:00 - 15:30

    [IT1] Doyeol Ahn (University of Seoul)

    Invisibility cloaks with compressed geometry and negative index media


    [IT2] Yukie Yokota (RIKEN)

    Plasmonic resonant interaction between gold nanostructures of curvilinear and straight nanorods


    [IT3] Seok Ho Song (Hanyang University)

    Asymmetric light propagation in complex index distribution media

    Coffee Break

    15:30 - 16:00

    Coffee Break

    15:30 - 16:00

    Session 2 (Chair: Seok Ho Song)

    16:30 - 17:00

    Session 5 (Chair: Yasushi Horii)

    16:30 - 17:00

    [IT4] Jeong Weon Wu (Ewha Womans Univ)

    Optical spin Hall effect in a complementary phase-discontinuity metasurface


    [IT5] Kihong Kim (Ajou University)

    Enhanced optical phase conjugation in metamaterials


    [IT6] Hiroyuki Deguchi (Doshisha University)

    Design of composite right/left handed transmission lines and artificial surfaces using genetic algorithm and spectral-domain MoM

    [IT13] Junsuk Rho (POSTECH)

    Reconfigurable THz chiral metamaterials and 3D nanofabrication for metamaterials


    [IT14] Keisuke Takano (Osaka University)

    Terahertz response of randomely connected checkerboard patterns


    [IT15] Sam Hyun Lee (Yonsei University)

    Acosutic superlensing with negative density metamaterials

    Reception (Room - )

    18:00 - 19:30